Open Groups

JC COIL conducts Zero Carbon Pitch on a cycle basis, motivating public with innovative low-carbon ideas to join the competition as a team and compete for various awards. Our previous winning teams are as follows.

Plant Right Now

(Phase II: Cycle 3)

Plant Right Now concerns the development of organic farming in Hong Kong with a plan to launch the city’s first Farms Participatory Guarantee System (PGS). In the hope that strict quality assurance, fairness and transparency and involvement from multiple stakeholders could be achieved, the platform would not only provide certification services, but also strikes a balance between the suppliers and customers simultaneously. They have a strong belief in this media to be the future for our local organic industry.

The team won the “Best of Open Group Award” at Phase II Cycle 3. Recently, Plant Right Now joined “FarmFest 2019” with their farmer partners in promotion for the HKF-PGS system. They would also participate in the LOHAS Expo to extend their idea to a wider audience.  

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/plantrightnow/
 
Carbon Buster

(Phase II: Cycle 2)

Carbon Buster (previously known as Home Carbon Buster) aims to offer energy efficient technology and assistance in switching for energy saving devices to both households and commercial sector in order to lower the electricity fees and energy consumption of users, and to promote a low carbon and energy saving lifestyle. 

The team won the “Best of Open Group Award” at Phase II Cycle 2. And they established a company named Infinergy Power Limited in May 2018, providing solar panel installation and cleaning services.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Infinergyhk/

 
Recipio

(Phase II: Cycle 1)

Recipio launches a mobile finance-recording app that combines information on receipts to encourage users replace printed receipts with electronic ones so that the consumption of paper could be reduced.

Website: https://www.recipio.com/en/

 
Green Acts

(Phase II: Cycle 1)

Green Acts has a vision to celebrate eco-consumption through a mobile app that connects green retailers and consumers. At Phase II Cycle 1 of the competition, Green Acts and Worm Bin Man, an Inno Team, both won The Audience Popularity Award. The group participated in “4dbazaar” organized by VolTra in 2018 and designed the souvenirs and trophies for the event.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GreenActsHK/

 
Lastbutnotleast

(Phase I)

Since 2013, Lastbutnotleast cooperated with different NGOs, fashion brands and shopping malls to hold events in promotion of upcycling fashion, such as art exhibition, collaborative design collection, workshop, etc. In April 2018, Lastbutnotleast’s founder Toby Crispy and her partner Kay Wong set up Fashion Clinic, an organization providing services to answer fashion queries, give a new life to old clothing and more importantly push forward the concept of sustainability in fashion.  

The team stood out at Phase I of the competition and won the “Best of Open Group Award”.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FashionClinicOfficial/

Website: https://www.fashionclinic.co

公開組別

賽馬會低碳創聚(JC COIL)每期舉辦「零碳創新提案戰」,讓致力推動減碳創新方案的公眾人士以團隊形式報名參加、競逐奬項。以下是歷屆獲奬團隊。

 

濃作物

(第II階段: 第三期)

濃作物關注香港有機農業的發展,計劃成立全港首個「多方參與認證銷售平台 (PGS)」,希望透過一個具認證功能,同時顧及生產方及消費方的有機銷售平台,達至嚴格把關、公平透明和多方參與。他們相信此平台是本地有機的未來之路。

團隊在第II階段第三期的比賽中贏得「最佳公開組別奬」。最近,濃作物與農友夥伴一同參加「本地漁農美食嘉年華2019」,既讓市民能夠購買新鮮的農產品,也藉機推廣「多方參與認證銷售平台 (PGS)」。團隊也會在樂活博覽攤位向大衆宣傳PGS。

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/plantrightnow/
 
 
Carbon Buster

(第II階段: 第二期)

Carbon Buster (原名為 Home Carbon Buster) 計劃為家居及商界提供智慧節能科技,並協助他們更換節能產品以減少電費和能源使,以推廣低碳節能的生活方式。

團隊在第II階段第二期的比賽中,贏得「最佳公開組別獎」。他們於2018年5月成立Infinergy Power Limited公司,並提供太陽能板安裝和清洗服務。

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Infinergyhk/

 
Recipio

(第II階段: 第一期)

Recipio 推出手機記帳應用程式,整合收據上的各項資料,鼓勵用家使用電子收據取代紙張印刷的收據,藉此減少紙張消耗。

團隊在第II階段第一期的比賽中,贏得「最佳公開組別獎」。

Website: https://www.recipio.com/en/

 
Green Acts

(第II階段: 第一期)

Good Acts 計劃透過手機程式連繫綠色商戶和消費者,推動綠色消費。團隊在第II階段第一期的比賽中,與創新小組Worm Bin Man共同贏得「最受觀眾歡迎獎」。團隊參與了2018年  VolTra義遊舉辦的四「維」遊歷市集,並獲邀爲活動設計獎座和紀念品。

Facebbook: https://www.facebook.com/GreenActsHK/

 
Lastbutnotleast

(第I階段)

LastbutnotLeast自2013年通過與不同非營利組織、時裝品牌和商場合辦活動,例如藝術展覽、聯名設計系列、工作坊等,推廣時裝升級再造。2018年4月,創辦人 Toby Crispy 與拍檔 Kay Wong 開設 Fashion Clinic,提供時裝問診,拯救舊衣,繼續推廣可持續時裝的理念。

團隊在第I階段的比賽中,贏得「最佳公開組別獎」。

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FashionClinicOfficial/

Website: https://www.fashionclinic.co